CDs are $15 each. (includes priority shipping)
Click Here to Order CDs

You can also purchase downloads of many of Joan's educational songs at

Songs for Our Earth consists of digitally remastered songs from previous Studio 2 Units, Alternative Energy Suite, Let's Clean Up Our Act, Perspectives on Nature, and Unfolding Maps. This CD is being used in 4-12 as well as higher ed classrooms across the US and Canada. For individual song groups go to Songs for Teaching and search for Joan Maute. Click on song title below for song lyrics.
Listen to Diary of the Earth and Trees
Perspectives on Nature
1 Diary of the Earth and Trees 3:22
2 Bring It Around Again 4:33
Unfolding Maps
3 Directions to Nowhere 2:06
4 Wet and Dry 3:50
5 How You Slice It 1:56
6 The Key's the Key 2:37
Let's Clean Up Our Act
7 Pick It Up 2:32
8 Use It Again 1:57
9 Let Us Plant a Tree 3:17
10 Talking Clean Town 2:07
The Alternative Energy Suite
11 Make a Trap to Capture the Wind 3:19
12 Solar Power Rag 2:20
13 Mighty River Running Strong 3:25
14 Talking Conservation Blues 2:56
Instrumental Versions